Our Board of Directors

Meeting Waters YMCA's Board of Directors is a group of volunteers committed to supporting the YMCA mission in the lower CT River Valley. They are morally and legally responsible for the financial health of the organization and are the primary guides for determining how its resources can best strengthen the foundations of community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. Board members serve for three-year terms. Current members of the Board of Directors are:

Damian Wilson, President, Walpole, NH

Damian is the Software Development Team Lead at Mascoma Bank, a mutual community bank and B Corp serving New Hampshire and Vermont. He grew up in Keene, NH, and fondly remembers swimming lessons and day camp at the local YMCA. Damian now lives in Walpole, NH with his wife Kelli and their daughter Lillia and son Zane. He has previously served as board Secretary of Meeting Waters YMCA.

Alison Wheeler, Secretary, Dummerston, VT

Alison has worked at the Winston Prouty Center for Child and Family Development for 9 years as the Children's Integrated Services Coordinator. She provides administrative oversight and outreach for the program, which supports pregnant women and families with children up to age 6 through early intervention, early childhood and family mental health, family support, nursing, and child care services. Alison grew up in and currently lives in Dummerston with her husband David of 13 years and their four children, Sydney, Dawson, Layla and Brayden.


Anne Nordstrom, Ph.D., Treasurer, Walpole, NH



Stacy Garciadealba, Springfield, VT

Stacy is the Windsor and Windham Counties' Outreach Specialist for Vermont 2-1-1, United Ways of Vermont.  She is the former Foster Parent Recruitment and Retention Specialist  for the Springfield District of the Vermont Department for Children and Families' Family Services Division. She is a former Y-ASPIRE Site Director and Y Day Camp activity leader. Stacy was the 2013 recipient of our Red Triangle Award for Outstanding Staff Leadership. In 2015, YMCA of the USA chose her as one of six young leaders to attend an international Y conference on conflict resolution and peace promotion held in the country of Georgia. 

"Every day I see children and families who are struggling in mind, body, and spirit. I see a lack of youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility. This results in increased child abuse and neglect, drug use and abuse, destroyed families, increases in crime, additional unfortunate health diagnoses, and the list could go on and on. BUT there is hope! When you have organizations like Meeting Waters YMCA that are committed to addressing these areas of need, you see positive change. This is the positive side that I have experienced, and why I am committed."

Becky Gilbert, Brattleboro, VT

Becky is a licensed clinical mental health counselor and provide therapy and consultative services at HCRS and one day a week at the Brattleboro Primary Care office.  I have worked for the YMCA in my teen years into my early 20s and have seen how helpful the programs can be to our community.  

Kerri Foley, Brattleboro, VT

Kerri is the Disaster Program Manager with the American Red Cross serving Southern Vermont and New Hampshire’s Upper Valley. In this role, she helps communities prepare, respond, and recover for disasters. Kerri previously served in Massachusetts with the Malden YMCA, Old Colony YMCA, and YMCA of Greater Boston associations. For 14 years, she built stronger communities with the Y and delivered aquatic, sports, camp, and youth enrichment programming.